Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.5
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"international"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Renzo S. of pass christian ms, United States
Reviewed:   September 21, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I really like the international flavor of the place. It is clean and close to the places I like to visit. Within safe walking distance of the french quarter, avenue pub, courtyard brewery, urban south brewery, and magazine street with its funky stores and eateries.

"Awesome Hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sophie T. of Delavan, United States
Reviewed:   September 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I traveled with a friend through America and we stayed in New Orleans for 3 days and it was definitely my favorite city! And that's because of the hostel. We met so many people from differen countrys and spend the whole weekend with them. Probably the best hostel I've stayed in so far. Would always come back. And the pub crawls are the most fun!!

"Great spot close to French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Greg G. of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great, affordable accommodation for those staying in New Orleans. We booked at very late notice but we were welcomed by friendly staff.

"My stay at Atlas House"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Emily D. of Buffalo, NY, United States
Reviewed:   August 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Atlas House. The two best qualities of my stay were the location and the staff. Shelby, Jake, and Elsie were extremely helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. The hostel is within walking distance from the French quarter, yet it is also far enough away that one can avoid feeling too clustered. It is also very close to museums, shops, and restaurants. I even received a goodbye text from Shelby, wishing my luck on the next phase of my travels.

"Great Hostel!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Scott S. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Only stayed one night, but it felt very homey thanks to the friendly and welcoming atmosphere set up by Jesse/Shelby (the people who run the hostel). Bunk beds were comfortable, the common space was relaxing, and the backyard was great. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed August 2017, traveled solo

"Amazing hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Savannah M. of Wheat Ridge, United States
Reviewed:   August 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had the most amazing time in NOLA because of this hostel. They are amazing at getting people together and taking them out to see the city. I loved the staff and my experience there. I would stay here every time I go to NOLA.

"cheap but dirty"

User Rating:  2.4
Reviewer:   E L. of Puyallup, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Decent price but the bathroom shared between 2 rooms was never cleaned during the 5 days we stayed there. The hand-drying towel wasn't changed the whole time, even though there were 6+ people using that bathroom. Gross!
The one plus was the location. Very nice neighborhood in the lower garden district.

"Inexpensive, convenient, comfortable"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Charlotte L. of Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Atlas House is a hostel-type lodging close to downtown New Orleans shopping, convention center and attractions in a quiet Lower Garden District neighborhood with plenty of free on-street parking.

"Basic Hostel Experience"

User Rating:  2.7
Reviewer:   E I. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Affordable accommodation with free breakfast involving somewhat good pancakes. Stayed in room at the back quarters and had to share a bathroom (one bathtub & toilet) with all residents there. Amenities weren't that clean and Wi-Fi wasn't working at the back. However, the staff was nice and accommodating.

"Hostel - Dormitory room"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Daniel A. of Chicago/IL, United States
Reviewed:   June 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The dormitory portion of the hostel is about the size of an average town home. Two dormitory style bedrooms and a shared bathroom are upstairs; a living room, kitchen, bathroom and laundry on the first floor. There is a porch for relaxing out front and a small backyard with table and chairs for hanging out.

Although the real draw to this place is the staff. They are all incredibly friendly, welcoming, and down to earth. It was clear that their highest priority was making everyone's stay as pleasant as possible. Excellent experience; I highly recommend Atlas House for your next stay in NOLA.


1 - 10 of 148 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us