Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.8
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.8
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.8

"Good armenian people"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Zdenka S. of Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed:   August 13, 2013  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2013     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me and my husband Anton stayed by Ruzanna for 6 days. This is not a hotel, but real Armenian home. Simple, comfortable, warm and welcoming, with plenty of soul. We wanted to know Armenians, how they live, how they think, how they eat, how they see Armenia. If you also want to taste all of this, go to Ruzanna and her family. You will experience a warm welcome, good food and you will sleep well. They will also show you all beauties in nord Armenia if you want.Tthe daughters Taguhi, Hasmik and Sona spek very good english. You will experience a different Armenia as you would experience in a big city. This is a forgotten holy land with wonderful people.

"A fortress, snow, and a burnt cork"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Andrew S. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   May 1, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stumbled upon this place more or less by accident. i managed to cajole my companions that we needed to experience rural Armenia. We walked to Lori Berd and were transported back a few thousand years. We met Taguhi who introduced us to her family's homestay, where we had a warm welcome consisting of hearty food, tea, and cards. A couple of stones heavier we clamboured back on to the marshrutka to Tbilisi after bidding out hosts and Stepan Shaumyan goodbye

"Completely recommend"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tim D. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   April 26, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We only allowed one night in Stepanavan, however we wish we our scheduling would have allowed to stay more after the wonderful hospitality and kindness and food provided by this family.

I thoroughly recommend Ruzanna's B&B and I wish that all of our homestay/B&B/pension/guesthouse experiences on our trip around the Causasus were similar to this one.

"Good value for money"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tim D. of Hoffman Estates, IL, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My nephew and I visited Armenia in October. We stayed at this bed and breakfast during our time in Stepanavan. It was a decent value for the money. It is also close to the World Vision office in Stepanavan, which was great since my nephew runs marathons for World Vision - really made our trip.

"Excellent real Armenian Experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tommaso C. of Varese VA, Italy
Reviewed:   April 19, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A wonderful family manages this small b&b with kindness and delivers wonderful meals and a familiar feeling.

I was there with two other friends and we left a small piece of heart in this beautiful village.


1 - 5 of 5 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us