Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.9
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.6
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.2

"Hostel notes"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Peter G. of tallahassee, Florida, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2015     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
arrived at night and was welcomed in. A clean place to sleep and a nice breakfast. Wifi good. Walking distance to main road with bars, stores, etc. Overall , a nice experience, cool water shower was a wakeup. Pura Vida!

"I enjoy the Purple House Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tamara K. of Traverse City, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoy staying at the Purple House when I visit David. Andrea keeps the place very clean and organized. It is the best value in town and very convenient to shops and other activities. I highly recommend folks stay there.

Tami

"Loved it"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Mary Ellen J. of phoenix, United States
Reviewed:   March 15, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Really loved this place and the travelers I met there. The wonderful woman that started is very good at what she does and goes out of her way to help " her travelers" any way she can .I was the only American most of the time I spent there (nine days )so it was also nice to have another yankee to talk to.

"big hostle, partyish"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Daniel Q. of BW, Germany
Reviewed:   March 8, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2015     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooftop bar with good burgers and drinks, free pooltable.

"Purple House rocks"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Skip V. of Woodland Park, United States
Reviewed:   February 16, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I will go there again

"Adequate!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Sue S. of Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 18, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A very basic but adequate hostel, well managed. Information given about buses was inaccurate.

"We liked it"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Simon H. of Würzburg, Germany
Reviewed:   February 28, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Sehr familiäres und sauberes Hostel, die Besitzerin Andrea ist sehr nett.

"Great for layover"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Raymond L. of Portland Oregon, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was looking for a apt in David and Gustavo helped me to find a nice one for 200 US a month. You will meet nice people from all over the world there. Nice kitchen and they really make you feel at home. I highly recommend Purple house.

"Purple House Int'l Backpackers Hostel, David City, Panama"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Don C. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   November 6, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very basic. You somehow were aware of every sound within the house. Our room was near the kitchen, so that contributed to noise. Otherwise, it was very adequate, in a convenient location, and friendly.


1 - 9 of 9 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us