Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.2
 Rooms  2.9
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.4
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  3.8
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.4

"My experience at Panama by Luis"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Rogerio M. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   November 1, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Most of hostel are pretty much the same but Luis is nice. The front desk personnel are very helpful and willing to please everybody there.
The only thing that bothered me a bit was the fact the room is a little noise. Besides that the place is good.
I do indicate the place. Good job!!!

"Excelente!!!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Ignacio N. of Córdoba, Argentina
Reviewed:   May 15, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es la segunda vez que me alojo en Panama by Luis!! Todo de primera, muy buena atención, excelente ubicación y todas las comodidades necesarias para tu estadía. Muy recomendable!!!

"Pueden mejorar"

User Rating:  2.9
Reviewer:   Altagracia A. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   May 5, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Es un ambiente agradable, pero creo que no hay buena comunicación del personal y los huéspedes, excepto por la sr de la cocina y la encargada de las tardes que fueron muy amables. Además, las habitaciones son muy encerradas. Por otro lado, creo que las discusiones entre el dueño y los huéspedes no deberían ser en las habitaciones frente al resto de los clientes. Fue una situación incomoda. Por la noche deberían dejar a alguien encargo o al menos alguna manera de que quienes llegan buscando alojamiento sean atendidos, en lugar de estar adivinando. Ah y que resuelvan ese problema del aire que a unos congela mientras otros se ahogan, como fue mi caso.

"good"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Aviv O. of tel aviv, Israel
Reviewed:   April 30, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Luis was very helpful with everthing

"Panama Luis"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Steve H. of San Francisco, CA, United States
Reviewed:   April 28, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The private room was nice, and they helped set up travel arrangements to San Blas - overall very helpful!

"very basic"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Christine B. of charleston sc, United States
Reviewed:   April 20, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I thought the hostel was ok, very basic, charges deposits 5.00 each for towel, key, blanket, and sheets. deposits can add up. make sure you get receipts for your deposits, important! or you may not get your money back. I stayed her one week, had a few tables outdoors for eating, the free breakfast included pancakes, only pancakes, no juice or fruit just pancakes. the woman who cooks in the kitchen don't speak a word of English, so I thought getting her to cook breakfast was a challenge, there were no clocks in the room, so bring your own. It was walking distance to my dentist office which I thought the location was fine. the desk closes at 9pm and opens at 9am, so if you need anything before or after can be difficult. we had a 2 am check in, thank god I had prearranged getting into the room prior because we would have had no idea how to get anyone to let us in. so just be aware of the situation. and plan ahead, hostel very basic, nothing fancy, the kitchen is open to all guest, but be aware you will have to buy all your food, and hope it don't get thrown out. we wanted to make eggs one day, but discovered, no butter, so you will have to buy everything you need.
this is not a negative reveiew just my opinion. I think I would like to stay in a place where I don't have to pack blankets, towels, sheets, washcloths, just my preference. OH last but not least I was never otld we had to leave the key for the woman to clean our room, so total language barrier. so after nearly a week the woman finally cleaned the room, I would have preferred she cleaned it at leat 3 times during the week.

"Very nice staff, not the best location"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Thomas E. of Brooklyn, NY, United States
Reviewed:   April 3, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice staff, servicable rooms (not great, not bad), not a super central location, but walkable to downtown. The steakhouse nearby is very good, if pricey.

"No supprises 8)"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Alain R. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   February 16, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2014     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
All was like advertised, staff is very helpful and pleasant. I would command this Hostel with no hesitations.

"Great place"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Fernanda R. of São PAulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 29, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location, great place. Nice employees. The only negative point, is that there's only one shared bathroom. If you are in a rush...too bad.

"Closedd hostel"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Therese G. of Spånga, Sweden
Reviewed:   January 26, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2013     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My plane was delayed and when I arrived to the hostel in the middle of the night it was closed, no one opened the door, where were the night guard? I had to find a cab and spend the rest of the night at a cafe, I was not happy at all.


1 - 10 of 11 reviews  Next 1 result




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us