Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  5.0
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  5.0
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.9

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Karla S. of Arlington, United States
Reviewed:   July 9, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Husband and I went for a nice little night together. We definitely plan on going back. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Cottage was nice and cozy.

"Beyond exceptional!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Theresa B. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   May 29, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A great place for socializing or romantic privacy! The cottage was very comfortable and very clean with plenty of thick fluffy towels and pillows. We enjoyed a wonderful breakfast that included fresh eggs from the resident hens. Comfy rocking chairs to sit & enjoy coffee while watching the geese swim in the pond. Our host Jim was truly warm and welcoming. We absolutely loved our stay & we can’t wait to come back to this charming getaway!

"Best B&B EVER"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Allie And Ricky A. of Burleson, United States
Reviewed:   March 25, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   March 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had such an amazing time here on our honeymoon! The Alpacas were amazing and the hospitality of the owner Jim was even better! Thank you so much for making our stay memorable!

"Best Weekend Getaway"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Grant P. of Katy, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
From the moment we booked at the Old Irish bed and breakfast we knew we were in for a treat. Patrick was hilarious on the phone and even funnier in person. Even though it was 30° out and gloomy, that didn’t stop us from enjoying the grounds and the entire stay! From the kissing alpacas and sharing drinks at the inn with Patrick, to the clean and relaxing hot tub the old Irish b&b was one of the most enjoyable and meaningful getaways we had. I highly recommend staying here no matter the occasion, you are always welcomed with love and care and will sure have a memorable experience.

"First stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Susanne H. of Greenville, United States
Reviewed:   September 4, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a lot of fun, really loved all the animals and the breakfast in bed! You can tell Jim and Rita really love their little slice of heaven and love to entertain their guests! Can't wait to visit again!

"Old Irish in bed & breakfast"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jack C. of Burneyville, ok, United States
Reviewed:   July 27, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyed our stay under the circumstances(cancer treatment). Jim and Rita were very personable and made sure we were comfortable and welcome. I would recommend staying here and enjoying the alpacas ,llamas, and the guard dogs. Breakfast was always a treat. Thanks for a great stay

"Lots of Irish Luck with this place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Renee T. of Euless, United States
Reviewed:   June 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was absolutely incredible. Jim's hospitality and jokes made the stay incredible with just the right amount of personal attention and privacy. The alpacas are a joy to watch and pet and there was even a new litter of puppies on the ranch! If you are looking for a truly unique experience with great food, lots of laughter, and a little Irish luck, this is the place to go!

"Relaxing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tom A. of Texas, United States
Reviewed:   May 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A tucked away place not too far from busy Denton but serene enough for fireflies to gather there at night. The owners were the best hosts we've ever met, and we travel quite a bit, they really pay attention to details. We recommend this place and will go back again! I'm sure Jim has many more jokes to tell.

"Wedding Wonder"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Forrest B. of Cross Roads, United States
Reviewed:   May 1, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife and I used Patricks Pastures as our wedding venue and it was amazing. Patrick outdid himself with work and new furnishing to make it everything that my wife had envisioned for the wedding. You will receive the most hospitable treatment and the owners are wonderful people. We had members of our family and wedding party staying in the cottages and everyone loved their experience. The people that own and operate Patricks BandB are exactly who you want to trust with a calm lovely event, a relaxing getaway weekend, or just a totally new kind of fun-filled experience. Highly advise it to anyone!

"what a treat"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Stephen F. of Garland TX, United States
Reviewed:   April 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Jim & Ritta are consummate hosts. We enjoyed learning about the Alpaca's and enjoyed sharing some Scotch in the Irish Pub. The cottages are well furnished with everything you need and more. The private hot tub was a nice touch, we will be back! S&L


1 - 10 of 67 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us