Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"My visit on 1/27 to 1/29"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Amos H. of Saddle River, NJ, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place was awesome. Friendly staff. Perfect place to stay overnight while in New Orleans, relatively quiet location.

"Great stay at NOLA Jazz House!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Michaela L. of Boston, MA, United States
Reviewed:   April 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My cousin and I stayed at the NOLA Jazz House for three nights and had a great time. We shared a private room with bunk beds, which was perfect for us. We didn't spend much time at the actual hostel, we were mostly there briefly in the morning and when we got back from a day exploring the city.

The hostel is just steps away from the trolley, which is a really easy and affordable way to get to the French Quarter or the Garden District. We were also within walking distance to a lot of good food spots, and City Park, which was awesome!

We only had two minor problems with our stay. Guests are provided with one pillow, that is relatively flat/flimsy, which made it a little difficult to get good sleep since our heads weren't really resting on anything. In the showers, the water didn't drain super efficiently, so you'd be standing in about an inch or so of water while cleaning off.

Overall, we had a great stay, and the hostel location and price was perfect for us!

"Great Location for access to French Quarter"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Neil H. of Charleston, SC, United States
Reviewed:   April 11, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very satisfied. Perfect location with easy access to streetcar and short ride into French Quarter. Clean facility with friendly knowledgeable staff. We will be back next year.

"Last option was the best option!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tiffany S. of Irvington, United States
Reviewed:   March 18, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I waited until the last min to book a flight to FAT Tuesday even though I had missed all the other Mardi Gras happenings. This place was clean, artsy and gave me the chance to meet individuals I would have never gotten a chance to meet otherwise. This was my very first time staying in a Hostel setting. It was safe. And just a streetcar ride away from all the festivities! The bus to the airport picks up right down the street, about a ten min walk with luggage. The bathrooms were clean. And the staff was welcoming and pleasant. They were my last option on that visit just because I had become accustomed to hotels and Airbnbs. But this will most likely be the FIRST option upon my next stay.
Thanks so much for the warm NOLA hospitality. Peace & Light. Can't wait 'till next time!

"Fantastic Place To Stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Sammy L. of Pensacola, United States
Reviewed:   February 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the NOLA Jazz House! The people at the front desk were very helpful with suggestions of places to eat and things to do. The trolley literally right out the front door of the hostel was beyond convenient. We loved our stay and recommend to anybody and everybody!

"Amazing friendly hostel"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   John L. of Livingston, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 23, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed here for 5 days, really friendly hostel spotless clean. Great staff very helpful with places to go. Streetcar stop is directly outside the hostel

"Saved us!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Felix J. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   February 21, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Andrew and Jay at NOLA Jazz House New Orleans totally saved my partner and I. We were staying in the crappy Airbnb above a 24 hour bar in the French Quarter (Don't stay at Elysian Fields above Mags Bar). We were so lucky to get their last room for the last 2 nights of our stay in New Orleans. And it was awesome. Jay took us out to a parade in uptown (we would never have gone had we not been staying at the Jazz house). Awesome group of peeps staying there as well. They have created a really super friendly, welcoming vibe and take care of you. They also all are passionate about their city and sharing the best spots with you. Everything you need is there, including wifi, a computer you can print from, pancakes for breakfast. Stay here. We will on our next visit.

"Good experience"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Z M. of Philadelphia/pa, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had great time, Nola jazz house has friendly staff, great environment to meet people from around the world.
My only complaint is cleaning, i think they should provide more towels and clean bathrooms more often.
My friend saw bedbugs at bathroom which is very concerning! I hope we didn't carry them back home!

"Great hostel experience"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Grace P. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   February 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I enjoyed staying at the NOLA Jazz House. Staff members were very friendly, rooms were clean, and the location was great. I took the streetcar and traveled from place to another place. One thing I did not like was my loud neighbors and I don't think my room was sound proof at all. I can hear everything they were talking about and how many people were in the room. I woke up in the middle of the night because they were so loud. I had to run a race the day after, and I wish I could have gotten a better sleep. Minus the noisy neighbors, everything was great.

"Great one night stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   D J. of Carlton, Australia
Reviewed:   February 5, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was just driving through New Orleans on a budget and stayed here because of the reviews. It was a great place for one night and I could easily have stayed longer. I got parking on the street right outside no problem like they said I would when I called to book. The staff member on the desk locked the door behind me while she gave me a thorough introduction to the hostel and was so friendly. I caught the tram into the city that night because she told me parking would be crazy. The tram was right outside the hostel and so easy to take - just one line straight to the city, about 10 mins. It's small hostel, although many beds in the room, but I didn't find it noisy. Comfortable. Little squeaky on the bunk bed.

In the morning, I had the free breakfast in the small kitchen. Only a few others up but we all got talking. I ended up visiting a cemetery and going for lunch with some of my new friends before I headed out. Super nice!

Breakfast needed butter...and tea would be nice! :) But otherwise great and couldn't ask for me in a hostel. 5 * Thank you :)


1 - 10 of 190 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us