Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.7
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.4

"Wonderful"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Courtney T. of Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewed:   September 5, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staffs was extremely kind and helpful.

"Cute place"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Mary H. of Monroe Louisiana, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Late night noisy residents; community bathrooms made for long waits;

I missed out on free breakfasts due to early work schedule

Overall, glad I stayed/recommend to others

"Nice"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sian E. of Melbourne, United States
Reviewed:   August 26, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cute little hostel, super friendly staff and a nice homey feel

"Friendly Staff"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Michelle M. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   August 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
First of all, thank you Ian for your hospitality and making us laugh.
This hostel is a little far from downtown for walking distance but the street car/tram outside is consistent and cheap $1:25 per ride or $3 for 24hr but it's also rather slow.
Shower's were a little skanky but it is New Orleans.
Best thing about NOLA, besides Ian is the DIY waffles and pancakes at breakfast
Oh and the complementary martini's on sat night ;)

"Unforgettable experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jose M. of Las Vegas NV, United States
Reviewed:   August 1, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff at this small and cute hostel it's amazing. Completely clean everywhere I was seeing and the people very calm. Perfect for a week because it's well located and close to the most exciting places. Safe and the area too.

"Exceedingly Above Expectations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Logan B. of Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed:   July 31, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My wife (girlfriend when we first arrived in NOLA!) booked a one night stay here at the beginning of our week long vacation/elopement in NOLA because we wound up coming down a day early, but was unable to extend our AirBnB reso a day early. Coral was one of the first 3 people in NOLA we spoke to and she greatly helped set the tone for the entire week right away. She had an energy and genuine kindness about her that is normally only seen in a Disney movie. Our one night stay was top notch and the facilities we're much better than other comparable hostels I've stayed at in other major cities. The hostel itself was on a busy street with high visibility and foot traffic, so we never even considered feeling in danger. Being just a few yards off the street car to get into the heart of the French Quarter was also spectacular.

When NOLA Jazz House (Read: Coral!) really shined was on Sunday when we check out of our AirBnB and then ran into a snafu with our rental car trying to get home. Coral worked as hard as either of us for a couple hours trying to find a solution to our predicament and let us work out of the common room at the hostel while doing so. When we exhausted every option and couldn't find a way home she booked us another room and helped us make the best of a frustrating situation.

I can't speak highly enough of the house, the experience, or the overall atmosphere. thank you all for helping make our week in NOLA so memorable.

"Totally awesome"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jennifer S. of WACO, United States
Reviewed:   July 30, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our experience was completely awesome. We had never been to NOLA before and the staff helped out alot. We called last minute to make a reservation on our way there and they allowed us to. We werent sure how close we were and even though we thought it would be later by the time we got there, they allowed us to go ahead and check in as soon as we got there. Staff was very friendly and super helpful. I would highly recommend this place to anyone and gladly stay there again if we are there again. We would've stayed there the rest of the time we were in New Orleans had we of not of prepaid for a nother place. We needed some where just for 1 night since we decided last minute to come in a day early. Thank you so much for the awesone experience. We absolutely lived our stay. And the place was super clean, comfy and had LOTS of room. We felt completely safe there and even had breakfast included.

"Nola Jazz House"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Prescillia P. of Gainesville, United States
Reviewed:   July 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a great experience to stay at Nola Jazz House. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is comfortable. One thing that they can improve maybe by providing curtain in each bed, so people has some sort of privacy. I saw this kind of example in Asia.

But over all I really like Nola Jazz House and will be staying there if I will be back to New Orleans

"Great experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Manon D. of Dijon m, France
Reviewed:   June 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The NOLA Jazz House was my first hostel experience and it was great! The location, the staff, the price, everything was really nice!
Thank you!

"Good"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Franziska S. of Dallas, United States
Reviewed:   June 27, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Enjoyed staying at the hostel. Staff is nice, rooms are okay, breakfast was good and there are good places to eat close by. Only the bathrooms were dirty.


1 - 10 of 206 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us