Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.3
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.4
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.4
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"Great Stay for the price"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Veronica N. of ALHAMBRA, United States
Reviewed:   February 7, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staff is very friendly. Fellow bunk/room mates are nice and chill. 420 friendly ;)

"Best. Wallpaper. Ever."

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   A F. of Burbank, United States
Reviewed:   January 30, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Ok, the people are nice, too. Seriously the house is really lovely with cozy rooms, tons of places to just hang out, and the best vintage wall decorations I have seen pretty much ever. Don't think of it like so many hostels that are kind of makeshift and a bit dumpy (if still functional). This is more like B&Bs that your parents dream about and pay a ton more for.
WiFi is good. Pancake breakfast is only for the gluten-lovers, and the coffee is store brand, but it flows copiously so that's probably more important.

"Great stay!"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Ruby J. of West bend, United States
Reviewed:   January 29, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Wonderful stay with wonderful staff

"Bad experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Cody F. of Spring Hill, United States
Reviewed:   December 25, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I booked a night with the mile high hostel and never got a respose back from them about how to check in or enter since my flight was late. I called the provided number with no answer. Needless to stay I ended up wasting my money because no one would let me in.

"Fun Times"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Denny Y. of NY, United States
Reviewed:   December 11, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very chill hostel with a helpful and outgoing staff.

"Great Spot"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   J M. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   November 29, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a lovely time. It was clean and convivial and Sarah helped us extend our stay. Great neighborhood and great house!!

"no negitives"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Sarf M. of surrey, Canada
Reviewed:   November 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i had a really cool stay , the staff was great and the travellers were to , the only thing id ask them tk change is when someone over 6 foot checks in just give them the bottom bunk

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   MOHIT G. of METAIRIE, United States
Reviewed:   November 20, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Rooms were nice and clean. The art on the wall ceilings were great..Well maintained hostel. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting to Denver with Friends.

"Warm friendly guesthouse"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Caroline L. of CA, United States
Reviewed:   November 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Mile High House is a great experience! A beautiful Victorian home, clean and friendly staff. I felt so cozy in the house I spent most of my time there! The staff is helpful, caring and attentive. A great stay for a reasonable price. It’s close to bars, and the botanical gardens. Hope to be back again!!

"my first experience in a hostal and first in Denver"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Celin R. of houston, United States
Reviewed:   November 11, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
parking was a little be difficult, but the place is good


1 - 10 of 42 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us