Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.6
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.1
 Total  4.3

"Prisvärt boende"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Carl G. of Leksand, Sweden
Reviewed:   March 11, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Magdalen House är ett enkelt hotell/vandrarhem ca en halvtimme från flygplatsen. Rummen är små men bekväma. Frukosten enkel: kaffe/te, två brödbullar, sylt, ett stekt ägg. Personalen kan ingen engelska men det funkar ändå. Området är lugnt. Något kvarter bort ligger Inka-marknaden där man kan köpa diverse hantverk, bla tröjor, filtar, mössor av alpka-ull samt
olika sniderier. Billiga restauranger finns det gott om i närområdet. Det är inte alltför långt att prromenera ner till havet. Stranden där är inte badvänlig.

"Nice Experience"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Héctor R. of Quito - Pichincha, Ecuador
Reviewed:   January 18, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2014     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Staying at Magdalen House was a grateful experience not only for the peaceful enviroment in there but also kidness of the hotel staff. In short, it is a very recommended place to try.

"Muy buena atencion"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Federica B. of Cordoba, Argentina
Reviewed:   November 4, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2012     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
hotel adecuado, porque queda entre aeropuerto y centro historico, el confort es el ofrecido y el desayuno muy completo, en cercanías tiene atractivos para visitar

"Excelente!"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Jorge L. of Managua, Nicaragua
Reviewed:   July 25, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Muy buena atención, habitaciones comodas..

Graciass hermanos peruanos por su hospitalidad!

"Exelente hotel turistico"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Armin S. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   February 24, 2012  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2012     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Trato familiar. y personal muy simpatico lo recomiendo al 100%

"Magdalen house, just what the doctor ordered!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Andy K. of Toronto, Canada
Reviewed:   December 30, 2011  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2011     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a very welcoming place, very affordable, and a great escape after a week or two of trekking around Peru. Clean, comfortable and lots of Internet access. Comes highly recommended for the quieter traveler.

"A great little hostel!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Peter W. of South Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   December 16, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Magdalen House is a great little hostel and I heartily recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Lima. Friendly staff and a breakfast that actually included a cooked egg or sausage on each of the 3 mornings we stayed there.

The only issue for us was that Google Maps shows the location as being only a few blocks from Centro Historico, so we were a bit surprised on our first morning out to discover that we couldn´t walk there. The taxi ride wasn´t expensive and we didn´t mind the location once we knew more precisely the hostel was located.

All in all, highly recommended!!

"EXCELLENT"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Martha B. of ODESSA TEXAS, United States
Reviewed:   August 18, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
MY MOTHER WENT, SHE MENTION THE PLACE IS VERY SECURY, CLEAN, EXCELENTE CUSTUMER SERVICES, SECURITY,SAFETY PLACE TO BE PLUS HAVE TAXI SERVICES AND VEY HONEST PEOPLE .

"Nice place to stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Peg K. of Phoenixville, PA, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Magdalan House is a nice place to stay, it is gated and friendly...It is a Hostel, so the rooms are small and pretty bare, but comfortable. The price is fantastic. The lobby has computer and tv area, and they provide a simple breakfast in the morning...We stayed the for one night before heading to Iquitos and then another night on our way back. The staff are very nice and friendly, they will help you with anything you might need, as in finding a taxi, recommending places to go, calling pizza places at 10pm...They speak very little english, which was a bit of an issue, but we managed...(it's what we get for going to a spanish speaking country without knowing much spanish ourselves). All in all, a good place to stay if you aren't concerned with staying in a fancy place. I know I'd rather spend less money on the place where I sleep, so I can spend more money doing the things I enjoy.

"The place to stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Anne W. of St. Petersburg, Fl, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   June 2010     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The accomadations are clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is awesome, they are very helful and kind. The hotel serves breakfast each morning, has internet and computers on site as well as wireless access if you bring your own lap top, The area around the hotel is great for typical shopping food and the Peruvian city experience. We stay there every year with a large group. I wouldn't go anywhere else.


1 - 10 of 30 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us