Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  5.0
 Location  4.9
 Security & Safety  5.0
 Service & Staff  5.0
 Food / Dining  5.0
 Total  4.8

"Amazing place!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Lucia K. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   May 24, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2010     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in La Catalina Hotel with some friends a few months a go. We had a great time, the location it's beatiful with great views. The people in there are so nice, we had so much fun on the weekend listening to live music. It's a beatiful and peaceful hotel, adults only. Great place! i hope to come back soon!

"Increible Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Marilu M. of Lima, Peru
Reviewed:   April 12, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Viajamos a Costa Rica por un viaje familiar y la pasamos increible, mis hijos se quedaron encantados con el Lugar ya que tiene muchas entretenimiento para todo tipo como piscinas, cancha de tenis, gimnacio...
El spa es increible me quede por 7 dias y fui 5 dias al spa.
la comida en el restaurant es deliciosa y la atencion muy buena, nosotros nos quedamos en un apartamento con dos habitaciones , sala, comedor etc.
yo recomiendo este hotel a toda clase de viajeros.

"perfect for family vacations"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Dennisse S. of NY, United States
Reviewed:   February 26, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
la catalina is the perfect place if you travel with kids , they have a lot of amenities for adults and kids.
our two bedroom apartament was really confortable and clean.
the food at the restaurant was delicious and not expensive.
I recommend this hotel for family vacations

"Perfect Vacations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jannis S. of Houston TX, United States
Reviewed:   February 14, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
me and me husband went to Costa Rica for our honeymoon and we had the best time at La Catalina.
The honeymoon suite was beautiful with views of the central valley, the food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff was helpful and friendly.
we recommend this hotel for couples..

"Exellent Family Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert D. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   October 31, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
. We stayed at this hotel for three days and for one night on our return. The hotel is beautifully decorated and furnished. with a big attractive garden. The pools were big enough for 'dipping', not suitable for serious swimming but still a welcome amenity with plenty of fresh towels available.
The room was really spacious with a very comfortable bed, mini bar and coffee maker. We were really pleased with the service from the reception - they processed our exit visas for us on site which saved a lot of time at the airport. We did not eat dinner in the hotel, but the breakfast was excellent. Overall I really recommend this hotel.

"AMAZING VIEW, GREAT ROOMS, GREAT FOOD"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Alba Q. of lima, Peru
Reviewed:   October 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2008     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My room had a king bed and jacuzzi, we had the best view of San Jose Valley, we played tennis, ping pong, pool we relaxed in the swimming pool, had some drinks and amazing dinners.
La Catalina is close to many tours like La paz Waterfall, The Poas Volcano, canopy, We had a Great Time

"Great Family Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Dan F. of Ca, United States
Reviewed:   October 10, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Heredia, Costa Rica the Catalina Hotel is a great place to visit, I was there last August and I came with my family and we spend a great time the kids were very entertaining with all the activities available at the place, we enjoy so much the visit to the Poas volcano that is very close from the hotel, also we spend most of the time in the hotel due to there were activities to do at the hotel as well, we play tennis, table tennis and for the smaller kids theres a playground and swimming pool, I think that is very good for the bird watching lovers, we waked up very early to walk around the gardens and there were many species of birds feeding themselves of the blooming plants, we stayed one week and it was great we eat very good, in the nights you can enjoy the heated swimming pool or just take a cocktail next to the fireplace we really appreciated to the whole Catalinas staff for their attention, they were outstanding.

"Perfect vacations"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Austin S. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My family and me stayed at La Catalina and we had a wonderfull time.
Our room had an amazing view of the central valley.
The staff was very friendly with us and the food was delicious.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us