Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.9
 Rooms  5.0
 Cleanliness  4.9
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.8
 Service & Staff  4.9
 Food / Dining  4.8
 Total  4.5

"Intiqa Hotel, Puno"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Susan E. of Victoria, Canada
Reviewed:   November 17, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hemispherehostels.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful hotel. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. When we requested help finding a birding guide, the owner of the hotel got personally involved and offered some great help.
The hotel is well maintained and spotlessly clean. Should we ever return to Puno we would love to stay here again.

"Buena relación precio-calidad"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Vicente A. of Barcelona, Spain
Reviewed:   July 13, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buen hotel, bastante nuevo y limpio, céntrico y tranquilo, personal amable. Recomendable. volvería otra vez.

"Trip to Puno"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mark R. of Munich, Germany
Reviewed:   February 21, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2009     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We arrived at the Initqa Hotel having just completed the 4 day INCA trail - the hiking version not the train one! So, we were tired but happy. The staff of the Hotel maintained our good spirits, they arranged a tour of the Lake and generally were helpful. The room was very good, clean and spacious. There was not much a view, but we were not in the room that much. The breakfast was excellent, good loacl hot food and all the usual European style extras.

We would stay again.

"Great stay"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   James A. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is a great hotel. It is brand new and the room quality was better for $50 then many places we've stayed for $200+. Extremely warm and personal service as well - when I got a bit sick in the middle of the night the staff offered to cook me chicken soup to make me feel better.

"Very Attentive Staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jenavieve W. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   December 23, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel rooms were very clean, decorative and spacious. Hotel provided excellent breakfast, heater for room, and offered a second heater if we were cold. Hotel provided hair dryer on request, arranged tours, and provided multiple referrals for places to dine. Excellent choice! If your ever in Puno, please stay here. Oh, and 24/7 tea bar.

"Intiqa Hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lena B. of Aliso Viejo, California, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My two adult children (22 & 25) and myself stayed in the Intiqa Hotel for 4 nights in early November. The room was great. We had three beds (two double and 1 single), plenty of towels. The hot water was atouch and go, but once we spoke to the front desk they were able to provide as much as we needed. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious. They served eggs, a variety of cereals, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit and juices along with an assortment of rolls and breads. The front desk staff arranged for our trip to the Uros and overnight stay in Amantani island. We absolutely loved it. They also were able to assist with procuring transportation to the airport. It was a great hotel at a reasonable price for 3 people. I'd highly recommend it.

"Fantastic!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Kate M. of los angeles, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After traveling for several weeks, and sleeping in uncomfortable beds, with thin covers and no hot water, the Intiqa hotel was like heaven.
As no one in Peru seems to believe in heating (esp. most hotels in Peru), but not the Intiqua....I never wanted to leave.

The down comforters, the heater already on and heating up the room, the hot water bottle at the base of the bed, the hot hot water, and the breakfast that would cost $20 in the US. Every thing was so clean and contemporary, the staff so helpful, I can´t say enough great things about this place.
Especially because Puno is not the pettiest city- so we were expecting something not so great- but it was by far the nicest hotel we´ve stayed in in Peru and for far less than $100 for a triple.

"Excellent service at this lovely hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Siubhan K. of Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 14, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Peruinstantbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a large, very comfortable room for our family of four - two double beds and one single with lovely warm duverts. Theye couldn't do enough for us - from booking a trip on Lake Titicaca to providing a full cooked breakfast at 5.30 in the morning when we had an early start. My husband was suffering altitude sickness and they were very solicitous, providing oxygen and coco leaves. The hotel was spotless and we had a bath in the room which was pure heaven on a cold evening! The staff were charming, helpful and friendly. It is only a short walk to the main square so well located. We thoroughly recommend.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us