Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"De paso"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Ignacio Z. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No ofrecen toallas. Hay que pagar USD 2,00 por ducha.
Me parece que por el precio que cuesta hospedarse debería de incluirla.
Otra cosa que no me gustó, es lo incomoda que son las camas; te clavas los resortes en la espalda.

"Legalzinho"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Samira S. of São Caetano do sul, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 4, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
O hostel em si é bem legal e pequeno, mas precisa d algumas renovações. Mtos barulhos d portas, aquecedores e armários velhos qdo c anda pelo segundo andar. Precisamos colocar toalhas entre o metal e a parede para poder dormir.

"More Breakfast Options"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Chelsea H. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   March 3, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Would be great if you offered more than just pancakes for breakfast, because not everyone are wheat, dairy, and egg eaters. Fresh fruit is inexpensive and/or just oatmeal, allows everyone to have something to eat. Other than that, great hostel in a beautiful city.

"Simple OK"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Ignacio V. of Montevideo, Uruguay
Reviewed:   February 27, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Simple OK

"Great hostel, staff and vibes!"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Brij G. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 11, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed for 3 days, the staff were always helpful, friendly and chilled out. Really nice folks! The hostel has a homely feel to it and makes you feel cosy. Perfect place to stay on a budget in Santa Barbara, I will go back ! Brij

"Pleasure at IHSP"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Eva S. of Santa Monica, United States
Reviewed:   February 10, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a pleasure staying at Santa Bstbara IHSP. My first night was the best. The breakfasts were fun and tasty. And I came to a good place overall. Thanks IHSP!
Eva 🦄

"There is no AC (heating or cooling) inside the rooms"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Daniel B. of LA, United States
Reviewed:   February 8, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff simply hides the heating fans to save on electricity.
At winter time during the night it gets cold, but there are not heating fans or radiators at the house/hostel.
I asked the house keeper for a heating fan and got reluctant replies such as all heating fans are already inside the rooms, and I should ask those who doesn't use it. So I actually went and asked every single person in the hostel whether they had heating fans to realize that even people who stayed there for 2 weeks never saw a single heating fan or radiator so they sleep with coats at night.
Only after two more tries asking the house keeper for a heating fan, she eventually went and got one for my room.
It was very unpleasant experience, I will not go to this hostel again.

"😊"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   E S. of Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I live the location, price, and safety. It was really loud and studying and sleeping early would have been a nightmare if the air purifier thing wasn't in the room. The noise of that saved me because it combated the noise. Having that in the room was a life saver because my time was spent writing papers.

The problem is that there was a cover in my room (room5) under it was mold and yellow ceiling debris. There were flies near it. I think this needs to be fixed because of safety. For people with upper respiratory issues, staying in this room could exacerbate symptoms. Some young ladies also use the bathroom with the shower to put on makeup only. They would often take a while which I understand but is not cool when you really need to use the bathroom. To help with this, putting more mirrors in the rooms and or bathrooms without showers would be helpful.

Other than these issues, my stay was nice,

E.

"Great Place to Visit"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Clovis H. of Porto Alegre, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Santa Barbara is a great place to visit! Amazing views! Breakfast, infrastructure and environment are good.

"Was good"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Madlin S. of Stuttgart, Germany
Reviewed:   January 14, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Met nice people. Accomodation really small, too small! Really busy at breakfast, nearly no room to eat breakfast


1 - 10 of 158 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us