Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.6
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.8
 Total  3.9

"Fun Hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Sophia W. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   February 16, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location, good people, a good night's sleep, and a big breakfast. Thumbs up.

"Great Stay!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laurie S. of Anacortes, United States
Reviewed:   December 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The staff was professional and competent, located near a Trader Joes and in a safe neighborhood. I stayed during a stressful time with the fire approaching, emergency alerts going off at night and power outages. The staff was onsite, supportive, informed and attentive to our needs with lights in the middle of the night during the power outages. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean and breakfast ready on time! Met a lot of great people around the table at night. Would definitely stay there again.

"Love them!!!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Roxs M. of Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed:   December 4, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is my favorite home away from home. there's always new and interesting people to meet and staff is amazingly sweet and patient.

"Not worth the money"

User Rating:  2.5
Reviewer:   Ami M. of San Luis Obispo, United States
Reviewed:   November 27, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is close to the beach, but the rooms are crowded, my bedsheets had lots of someone else's hair on it (proving they hadn't been washed), the staff was reluctant to help, the bathroom floors were disgusting, and there was VERY little space to make/eat breakfast.

"Got everything you need"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Axel G. of Northridge, United States
Reviewed:   November 26, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was nice and the personell was exceptionally helpful and nice, the room was nice but the bed was very squeaky and the shower head in the bathroom sent water all over that place. The complementary breakfast was good.

"Nice, clean rooms and really friendly stuff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Sarah K. of CA, United States
Reviewed:   November 24, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The room was clean and the beds were really comfy. The stuff and other guests were really friendly. We got invited to eat dinner with some of them. There were a few parking spots next to the house but if you didn't get a parking spot you could easily park 2,3 min away from the hostel.
I really recommend this place and if I want to stay in Santa Barbara again I will sleep in this hostel again.

"The hostel and its staff are awesome"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Maruf K. of Dhaka, Bangladesh
Reviewed:   November 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed at this hostel last weekend and I had good experience there. It is cozy, friendly and the staff are very cordial and courteous. I certainly will stay there should I go to Santa Barbara.

"Never wanna leave."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Dean B. of Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed:   November 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I extended my stay here several times, the vibe was just too good to leave. Super friendly staff and occupants. Nothing was ever confusing, everything ran smoothly and the place was constantly kept neat and tidy. Board games were fun and the guitar was an added bonus, you were never bored here.

"Cosy hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Vereba M. of Bavaria, Germany
Reviewed:   October 31, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great hostel! The atmosphere there makes it so easy to meet people. The rooms are a bit small but everything is clean. Pancakes for breakfast were perfect!

"Súper small room with no windows, no Air, súper warm, imposible to sleep."

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Maria G. of Bilbao, Spain
Reviewed:   October 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Room was horrible, with no space for nothing, any windows so It was imposible to sleep, during the night I had to move to my car and sleep there.
The staff ver y nice. The location is not the best, 30 minuts walking from the center.


1 - 10 of 193 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us