Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.7
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  4.0
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.3
 Food / Dining  3.9
 Total  3.9

"Cozy"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Joana C. of Delray beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 24, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Friendly staff! Good experience. Great environment amongst travelers. Small hostel but totally recommend it!

"Awesome place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jon G. of Santa Barbara, United States
Reviewed:   May 21, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean and good location

"Best experience ever"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Tanusri D. of Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed:   May 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Awesome. Cannot recommend it enough. I have stayed at hostels all over the world and when I arrived here and saw it from the outside I was a little surprised. It looks like a small cottage and I wondered how it will be. But the staff and the manager and everyone else there more than makes up for the size. They are warm, friendly, informative. They alao have an adorable dog Katie. It's a very personal embodiment. On our way out we had a six hour delay with our transportation and they allowed us to ha h around the hostel till 12 in the night even though we had checked out in the morning. We were really touched. Please stay there when in Santa Barbara. U won't regret it.

"Great place to stay if you're seeing a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl!"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Charlotte H. of Long Beach, United States
Reviewed:   May 1, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Two of my best friends and I stayed here for a night to celebrate my birthday! We booked the private room upstairs which was big enough for us each to have our own bed and we were conveniently located right next to the bathroom. We had tickets to a concert at the Santa Barbara Bowl and were able to walk to the venue from the hostel which saved us the hassle of having to park or pay for a ride.

Overall a great hostel experience; there was a good selection of board games and entertainment downstairs and although we didn't have too much time to spend interacting with the other travelers everyone seemed very friendly! There was a late night taco truck open down the street that I'd highly recommend trying out as well!

One word of advice would be to take a picture of the card with the combination to the front door written on it! We forgot to do so and thankfully ran into one of the workers as he left for the night who nicely walked back with us to let us in.

"Nice hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ruby P. of San francisco, ca, United States
Reviewed:   April 19, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My daughter and I stayed here while touring UCSB. I am a strong proponent of hosteling and so I have stayed at many. This one is well run, felt clean and safe, with friendly and helpful staff who seem to enjoy their work. The building is an older home with character including creaky pipes and plumbing--yet was no problem for us. Just part of staying in a affordable cool environment with folks from all over the world.
We will be back!

"Incredible place to stay!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Priyanka R. of SAN FRANCISCO, United States
Reviewed:   April 18, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Absolutely enjoyed my time at IHSP, everyone was incredible! The kitchen was small which forced everyone to cook together so you go from being strangers to making and sharing meals :) The staff is so friendly and accommodating, will definitely be returning soon!

"Nice"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Mauricio T. of Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   April 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place near the beach, market, laundrette, banks and restaurants.

The rooms and toilets were tidy and clean, but I think they should invest in plumbing (it can get quite noisy).

I had a good time and met very nice travellers.

I would recommend it if you are in SB.

"Fun hostel in a beautiful town"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Lennart V. of Palo Alto, United States
Reviewed:   April 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great stay at ISHP. Staff was friendly, the beds were decent, met a lot of nice people, and pancake breakfast was a nice bonus. The hostel is neatly located next to a great part of the beach, although the city center is a bit further (20 min walk). A bit pricey in the weekend at times, but the city is well worth it.

"Fun social Hostel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Matt K. of Va, United States
Reviewed:   April 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a really amazing stay in IHSP. The smaller hostel setting was extremely conducive to socialization. Its certainly a hostel and not a hotel but thats what youre signing up for. The staff was really friendly and the hostel was very homey.

"De paso"

User Rating:  2.3
Reviewer:   Ignacio Z. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
No ofrecen toallas. Hay que pagar USD 2,00 por ducha.
Me parece que por el precio que cuesta hospedarse debería de incluirla.
Otra cosa que no me gustó, es lo incomoda que son las camas; te clavas los resortes en la espalda.


1 - 10 of 167 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us