Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.8
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Short Solo Trip"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mathew A. of BUENA PARK, United States
Reviewed:   March 26, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything went great, staff is very good. Chris and Sarah were very helpful.

"Absolutely Wonderful!!!"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Donna B. of Connecticut, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great location. Incredibly helpful, friendly staff. Clean room.

"Great time!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sol F. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   February 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time, staff people were always friendly and welcoming. Rooms were clean and location is the best.

"Very nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.4
Reviewer:   Guille K. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   January 28, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time in the hostel. I stayed for four days and met great people. The staff were very nice. Imogen gave excellent recommendations on places to eat local food. Jessica was fun to talk to and recommended the best tours to take. I liked having a bathroom inside the room and the fact that there was another one outside just in case. The beds were comfortable and the patio was a perfect place to hang out and meet the other guests. There is also free WiFi. The shuttle from the airport drops you off at the hotel just next to the hostel. The location couldn't be better. Almost everything is within walking distance and the French quarter is awesome with its quiet little streets until you get to bourbon Street and the bars.

"I loved this Hostel!!! Stay Here"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Connor O. of Libby, Montana, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I got into the hostel and immediately had 15 people to go out on the town with. Everyone who works here is very helpful and will get you into a whole mess of fun activities! What more could you ask for! Cool part of the hostel is you have electronic keys to get into your room so you never worry about your things! Also the entire hostel is kept immaculately clean. Thank you IHSP staff!

"IHSPFQ"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   ARNAB B. of Mumbai, India
Reviewed:   January 24, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was pleasant stay at IHSP in NOLA. I felt that room was very safe. This place is very close to French Quarters and Hotel Marriott. Rooms were clean. Reception was warm. At a glance good place to stay. But during Halloween time and other festivals the price becomes very costly.

"IHSP was great"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Vanilla J. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   January 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The stay in this hostel was great. The people who worked there were very friendly. The entire hostel had a very "homey" vibe to it and it made me feel very comfortable. The hostel is old and has a very antique feel to it, so don't expect top notch facilities. It's no luxurious five star hotel but that didn't make the experience any less pleasant. I met some great people here and made some amazing friendships. And also the location couldn't be better. It was a five minute walk to where everything was happening.

"Excellent hostel!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Ella B. of Sydney, NSW, Australia
Reviewed:   January 16, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Had a really lovely time at this hostel! The staff are all really friendly and interesting people, offering lots of tips about New Orleans (and several book recommendations as well). Location is also great, it was super easy to get around the French Quarter and close to lots of good food places. Breakfast is also great - pancakes and waffles with chocolate chips and blueberries. I would highly recommend IHSP New Orleans!

"Great place, even better people!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Lorenzo B. of L'Aquila, Italy
Reviewed:   January 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My stay at the French Quarter house was more than delightful! The hostel is really clean and beautiful, and the location is amazing. Amenities works great, and the back patio is just lovely. The best part though is the staff. They're extremely kind and accommodating: the extremely helpful Connor, the super friendly Imogen and the genuinely funny Nicole definitely made my stay! I highly suggest this hostel to anyone and I hope to be back there soon! Thanks guys, rock'n'roll!

"Great Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Hannah N. of Bielefeld, Germany
Reviewed:   December 26, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Clean rooms, well equipted kitchen and close to French Quarter, I loved being there. The staff was really helpful and nice.


1 - 10 of 175 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us