Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Nice hostel"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Tadeu C. of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewed:   January 18, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Cool place with low prices and very close to the French Quarter area. All workers are nice and never disturb you :)

"AMAZING!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rikki W. of St. Peters, MO, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I met a friend at IHSP for a five day adventure in New Orleans. This hostel was everything we could have wanted. We were steps away from everything magical that was happening in the French Quarter, and the staff all had great suggestions for things happening around town. We saved money by buying groceries a couple blocks away and cooking lunch and dinner (after a free breakfast!) in the kitchen. The rooms were comfortable and the common area was great. It was sometimes noisy, but no more than I expected for a hostel in New Orleans, I slept beautifully 4/5 nights. This hostel is perfect! I felt safe the whole time, but especially when Suzanne was on staff.

"AWESOME HOSTEL IN PERFECT LOCATION 11/10"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jack H. of Seattle, WA, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't say enough good things about this experience. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and this was top notch! The location is PERFECT: close to Bourbon street, close to Frenchmen street, safe, lots of good food, etc. All of the staff were incredibly personable and helpful.

A few shout outs:

Suzanne absolutely made my experience. She was incredibly knowledgable about the city, friendly, and hospitable. She made everyone feel right at home and was willing to accommodate people's unexpected circumstances. She is the ideal hostel worker and had so much great advice and stories to share!

Nicole was great too and and kept the late night crew entertained and safe.

Nadia helped me when I had locker issues.

Thanks so much to everyone at the French Quarter House!!!

"STAY AT THIS HOSTEL - IT'S AMAZING"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Jack H. of Seattle, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I can't say enough good things about this experience. I've stayed at a lot of hostels and this was top notch! The location is PERFECT: close to Bourbon street, close to Frenchmen street, safe, lots of good food, etc. All of the staff were incredibly personable and helpful.

A few shout outs:

Suzanne absolutely made my experience. She was incredibly knowledgable about the city, friendly, and hospitable. She made everyone feel right at home and was willing to accommodate people's unexpected circumstances. She is the ideal hostel worker and had so much great advice and stories to share!

Nicole was great too and and kept the late night crew entertained and safe.

Nadia helped me when I had locker issues.

Thanks so much to everyone at the French Quarter House!!!

"Great"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ayla J. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved the ihsp house. Would definitely stay here again.

"Great location!"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Kate R. of Washington, DC, United States
Reviewed:   January 4, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel is in a great location, although I think there are other hostels in the French Quarter, or really close to it (their website says they are the only one). Everyone was so friendly! Bathroom access was a little difficult at times but otherwise I really enjoyed my stay!

"Awesome stay highly recommend"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jennifer W. of Ferndale, Michigan, United States
Reviewed:   December 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is great! The house isn’t super clean, staff is exceptionally nice, they even give you recommendations for activities everyday of the week! I was impressed with my stay and would highly recommend it to anyone staying in New Orleans. The location is great!

"Just amazing"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Henry B. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   December 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
One of the best moments in a long two month trip. All the staff were friendly and helpful, taking care of guests and concerned about guests when it was right to be, and helping us find amazing things (Second line for Fats Domino) to do.

I spent just over a week here and it's a week I'll never forget!
Connor really runs a great hostel here and I'd recommend it to anyone going to New Orleans!

"Place is clean, good location and the staff is wonderful"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Lau G. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   November 30, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This place is close to the French Quarter. A few bars available around this area. The staff is wonderful, rooms are clean but kind of small. Worst thing about this place, the noise every morning. You can hear people walking around, there was some construction going on around 9AM.

"Amazing"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Valeria C. of Trujillo, Peru
Reviewed:   November 29, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I had a great time in this hostel, since the beginning the staff was welcoming and nice. Breakfasts (love the pancakes) and I met incredible people there. Amazing environment. Totally recommended. Close to French quarter and bourbon street.


1 - 10 of 212 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us