Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.8
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.2
 Total  4.4

"French Quarter House - Hidden Gem"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Christine D. of Houston, United States
Reviewed:   February 17, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was very lucky to discover the IHSP French Quarter House had an individual room that allowed me to stay. I walked to all the French Quarter destinations and the staff was very helpful in recommending places to eat and visit.

I appreciated the available secure parking and the secure entry to the house. There are the usual drawbacks with a home of this age, but the room was very clean and I was happy to find a small fan, heater, and mini-fridge supplied.

"Very cool casual hostel"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Shade R. of New York, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second stay. Luckily I was there during a less busy season but even in busy it's a great place. Some things like water taking a little bit to heat up and the toilet not flushing great I must mention, but really, the place is cool and casual and much quieter than most hostels. There's less common space than some places, but in the down season it doesn't really matter, and I don't really hang out at the hostel much. I really dig IHSP and would gladly stay again.

"Lovely stay!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Ana L. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   January 25, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I loved my stay at the IHSP French Quarter House. The atmosphere was super chill and friendly. The staff at the front desk were nice and helpful all the time. I have to thank Pablo for all the recommendations and friendly advice. The place was clean and my mattress was comfortable. The only downside is that my room (6-bed girls) was chilly because the heating was off (I stayed in January). But the staff gave me an extra cover so I was able to sleep well.

"IHSP French Quarter House"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Anna B. of Kansas, United States
Reviewed:   January 24, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice little hostel with character -- the interior is decorated in a fun way and it definitely has a cool youth hostel vibe. Nice pancake breakfast provided. Our private room was really comfortable and had a separate entrance, which was nice for a bit of added privacy. All the other guests were respectful, check-in and check-out were simple, but parking was unfortunately not guaranteed at the time. Street parking in the area was fine. However, street is a bit loud, so just bring your earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Great value for price and especially GREAT proximity to French Quarter sights.

"Great lay over"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Hugues P. of OULLINS, France
Reviewed:   January 15, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent my night at the hostel for a layover of 22 hours. I didn't find a better deal between price and proximity with the points of interest !

"Great hostel!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Gabby R. of Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed:   January 13, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was fab!
It was in the perfect location, the staff were great, it was very clean, good for socialising and just an all round high!
And... The free breakfast was awesome! Pancakes and waffles!
Thanks for the great week!

"A friendly environment with a very helpful staff"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Sierra J. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 12, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
IHSP is a very budget-friendly hostel with an amazing staff. Talk to Pablo!! He always was able to steer our group in the right direction with wonderful suggestions:).

"Great location & good to meet people!"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Ricarda V. of Bozeman, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Perfect location! The breakfast was great. It was nice to meet new people. The staff was okay.

"Clean and comfortable stay"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Roger H. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   January 3, 2019  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I was stayed here for 5 days and was impressed at how clean and comfortable it was. The environment was great as was the location.

"Great location, great staff"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Henry H. of Australia, Australia
Reviewed:   December 11, 2018  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2018     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
As a student on a budget who was eager to check out New Orleans this spot was perfect for me. The staff were very helpful and always gave really good suggestions. The location was awesome, a really easy walk to bourbon street and Frenchman’s. Breakfast was way better than what I’ve had at other hostels too


1 - 10 of 243 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us