Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.2
 Cleanliness  4.4
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.6
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.2

"Review"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Joaquin T. of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed:   March 21, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel was great.
People there was very cool, the guys that manage the hostel were kind and always available.
Beds were regular, nothing too fancy. Maybe rooms a little crowded.
Bathrooms ok.
Floors were a little bit noicy, which bothered a little bit when walking.
The location was very good since you have the metro station one block away. Walgreens at the corner. Very safe place.

"Great hostel experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Melisssa G. of Waterloo, IL, United States
Reviewed:   March 20, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed in the women's room with 6 (I think) bunkbeds. Clean, with an extra heater in the room (it was January). Staff was young and friendly. Pancakes with good toppings available in the mornings. They have a tiny parking lot in the back you can use for an extra fee if there's room, otherwise you have to park somewhere else as close as you can find. Fun neighborhood with plenty to explore, and that seemed relatively safe. I thought it was a great deal!

"Amazing experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Abdul R. of Joliet, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything was great there. Comfortable bed, very cooperative and kind staff, clean bathrooms and above all it is very close to cta train station, so it is very convenient in terms of traveling. It is quite affordable as well. I have stayed in this hostel for almost 3 times and every time I had some amazing experience. You get a chance to meet many good people as well in the hostel.
I would give 10 out of 10.

"Amazing experience"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Fahim G. of Winston-Salem, NC, United States
Reviewed:   March 17, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been sending students to this location for the past couple of years for an alternative spring break program. They have nothing less than great things to say about the location.

"IHSP Chicago"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Ashton S. of Savannah, United States
Reviewed:   March 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great quiet place. Hostel is in wicker park Chicago steps away from the blue line. Great staff and quiet clean place to stay

"Review of IHSP Chicago"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Yiu Ting C. of Houston, TX, United States
Reviewed:   March 7, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Everything's good except the bed cover smells horrible, you don't have to use it though, just put it aside. The two dudes (receptionists) are easygoing. I'd recommend this hostel to anyone who needs accommodation in Chicago.

"Great Location - Good value for Money"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Julia A. of Isere, France
Reviewed:   March 2, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My room was noisy due to the heater and the bed squeaked any time my neighbour moved. Light stay on the all night. However the place (room, bathroom, kitchen) is very clean. There is plenty of choice for breakfast. Staff is welcoming and nice. It is perfectly located in the center of the city. I think this is good value for money, I will recommand to bring earplugs for a good sleep =)

"IHSP every time!"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Aren M. of Bradley, United States
Reviewed:   February 22, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I've stayed at IHSP twice now, and it's been the best experience each time. The staff is attentive and courteous The rooms are always clean. The roof deck has an amazing view. And the international travelers I've met each time were open and and friendly. They really do attract some of the best people at this location. I recommend it to everyone I know whose looking for an affordable place to stay while in Chicago. I would choose IHSP over a hotel any day, and I look forward to my next stay!

"Great Experience!!!"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Juan B. of Chicago, United States
Reviewed:   February 20, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This is the fourth time I stay at IHSP Chicago and all these times I have had a great stay. People are friendly and the place and location are convenient. If you are looking for a fun area and a comfortable place to stay, I definitively recommend IHSP.

"Rude Staff"

User Rating:  2.0
Reviewer:   Uwakwe O. of Milwaukee, United States
Reviewed:   February 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have a learning disability. Staff was rude. They treated me unfairly and they dont have proper managment skills.


1 - 10 of 411 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us