Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.6
 Cleanliness  3.8
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  4.1
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.7

"Fraudulent Procedure"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Guadalupe Concepcion M. of Ensenada, Baja California, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 15, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After having paid in advance a third of the total sum for a 5 night stay and after having decided not to stay because the attention received at the hotel was inadequate, we were not only forced to find another accommodation but my credit card was charged without my approval for the full length of the stay. I complained at the Guatemaltecan national institute for tourism (INGUAT) and placed a formal complaint with the Police in Antigua, as well as advising my bank about this fraudulent procedure carried out by the hotel. I will definitely post this information in my social networks.

"Friendly, Clean, and Comfortable"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Jack J. of Bainbridge Island, United States
Reviewed:   March 8, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I spent two nights here in February. The rooms are nice and the staff was very helpful. It also has a very pleasant garden space and a convenient location.

"Great place, very quiet for Guatemala"

User Rating:  3.4
Reviewer:   Darrius P. of TX, United States
Reviewed:   February 21, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed with my daughter who is in the Peace Corps there. Love the hotel. Clean, quiet off the beaten path street, would stay here again

"Welcoming even in the middle of the night..."

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   CATHERINE T. of Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed:   February 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It has a very nice garden, tea and coffee at all time!!!
There is a lot of change in the personal so when you arrive,you,re not so sure if the message you left for the day after has been understood, but at the end, it all works out!!!
It was a comfortable stay!

"St Jorge"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Simon W. of london UK, England
Reviewed:   February 6, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great place to stay. Great staff and friendly parot!

"Bonito lugar"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Ale G. of San jode, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   November 27, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel lindo acogedor cerca del centro de Angigia dan te y café gratis sus jardines muy bien cuidados , habitaciones limpias . Lo recomiendo y volvería , justo precio x calidad

"Comfortable...peaceful...great value!"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Gary M. of Shoreline, United States
Reviewed:   July 3, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We only stayed in Antigua one night at the Hotel San Jorge. Immediately we were impressed with the friendly and helpful staff! Once inside the garden we could no longer hear the hustle and bustle of the street, and truly enjoyed the beautiful garden with fragrant flowers and wild birds. Our room was clean and decorated with many brightly colors typical of the region. The private bath with hot water was wonderful! The only downside to our stay was that we did not get the morning breakfast. We were scheduled to leave on a shuttle at 8:40a. We were told breakfast would be between 8a-8:30a, but they had not even begun fixing it when we left. This was surprising to us as everything else was perfect. We definitely would stay here again, but would make other plans for breakfast.

"Antigua"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   MARTIN W. of UKIAH, United States
Reviewed:   December 20, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2015     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel San Jorge in Antigua is quiet, spotlessly clean and very hospitable. I'd recommend it to anyone. Cost was US$52


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us