Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  4.0
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.0
 Total  4.3

"Lugar tranquilo y acogedor"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Juan Carlos F. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 31, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Estuvimos una noche hospedados en este tranquilo y seguro Hotel en una ubicación céntrica con buen servicio

"Recomendacion"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Olga M. of Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewed:   December 2, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Buenos días,

Mi experiencia en el Hotel fue excelente , en especial la atención. Lo único que tengo que mencionar es que deben fumigar las habitaciones en específico los baños; debido a que cuando me desperté y fui a el mismo todo el lavamanos está lleno de pequeñas cucarachitas ( chiripas , se les dice en Venezuela) .

Gracias!!!!

"la belle Antigua"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Michele F. of Montreal Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   November 25, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bel hotel, personnel acceuillant et discret. Bien tenu et tranquil.

"Loved it"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   David V. of Sarnia Ontario, Canada
Reviewed:   October 12, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very clean. Beautifully decorated. Charming.

"Lindo hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Rosa R. of Cartago, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   September 15, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Me gusto mucho , nos fueron una habitación de dos pisos ( si no te molesta subir gradas) perfecta muy grande camas muy cómodas . El baño estaba en primera planta y en la segunda planta las camas, un lindo balcón desde el cual vimos un volcán saludarnos temprano con una pequeña erupción. Tiene una mesita en el balcón para compartir . Personal muy amable. Estuvimos solo una noche y nos trasladábamos a otro hotel de su misma cadena y mejor no lo hubiéramos hecho pues el otro fue un fracasó . Si regreso lo hago a casa antigua. Exc ubicación

"Great hotel"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   N C. of George Town, Cayman Islands
Reviewed:   August 8, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
An excellent hotel. Warm and welcoming staff, with clean rooms and a beautiful courtyard. Perfect location, close to restaurants and shops. Great value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

"Highly recommend Hotel Casa Antigua"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Charles F. of Hobbs, New Mexico, United States
Reviewed:   July 28, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The location in Antigua is perfect. Close to several good restaurants, churches, and the central park. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly and very helpful. They made a last minute reservation for us to hike up Volcan Pacaya too - a great day thanks to the staff. Make sure you have cash (U.S. dollars or Quetzales) in hand when you check in.

"Bad experience"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   C S. of Guatemala, Guatemala
Reviewed:   July 26, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hotel was not what we expect due to the pictures in the Web site, we reserve two rooms and at two of clock, only one was ready, I also call the hotel to make sure we have accessible rooms , because my daughter is in a wheelchair and my father use a cane to walk. To get to the rooms, there was a huge step, impossible for them. Also due to wrongful information given by the personnel in the front desk, we parked in a tow area in front of the hotel, and a police officer give us a ticket. We leave the hotel and move to another without receiving at least and apology and without any refund.

"Nice place to stay for the $$"

User Rating:  3.6
Reviewer:   Darrius P. of Georgetown, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very quiet, not much street noise once you get in the courtyard In the States this would be a solid 2+ room but in Guatemala I would give it a three. Three of us stayed in a room and it was fine.

"Cozy, comfortable stay in a great location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Cheryl O. of Portland, OR, United States
Reviewed:   April 14, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my second visit to Antigua and my 4th lodging experience. It was by far, my favorite. Everything was easy, friendly, amazingly beautiful with the hanging plants in the separate courtyards. I really loved the set up, and privacy. My only suggestions: brighter light bulbs for the bedside tables for easier reading. And providing mosquito coils and matches for the outside "living room" areas, to avoid getting eaten by bugs. I bought them myself and then was not bothered at all. The staff was extremely friendly, helpful, and made me feel at home. I will go back here the next time I'm in Antigua.


1 - 10 of 90 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us