Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  2.8
 Rooms  2.3
 Cleanliness  2.7
 Location  4.0
 Security & Safety  3.5
 Service & Staff  3.3
 Food / Dining  2.7
 Total  3.3

"Hotel closed"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Judy B. of Ocean City, United States
Reviewed:   January 21, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   January 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
After booking and paying the required deposit for this hotel we got notification that we not only didn't have the room we booked but that the hotel had closed 3 years ago. My credit card was charged for the deposit and my husband and I did not get a credit back to our account even with repeated attempts to try to straighten this matter out. This seems to be a scam or a very unprofessional negligent error that continues. We are still looking to get our deposit back.

"It was in a terrible state"

User Rating:  2.2
Reviewer:   Carles O. of Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed:   August 9, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Our opinion about the hotel is awful. The bedroom, but especially the bathroom, was dirty and moldy. In fact, we weren't able to take a shawer there.

As for breakfast, they had had some problems to buy some foods so it was quite limited (but we had to pay for a bottle of water!!).

In short, we felt better when we left the hotel.

"pesima experiencia en el Hotel Aeropuerto"

User Rating:  1.2
Reviewer:   FLOR ERNESTINA M. of MANAUS, Brazil
Reviewed:   June 8, 2010  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2010     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Deseo hacer esta alerta para que a otros desavisados no les pase lo que me pasó a mi en el Hotel Aeropuerto. Hice una reserva por internet de un hotel de 40U$ dia pensando en que llegaria a un HOTEL modesto y lo que me encontré fué con una casa de muebles viejos que olian a moho, con un huevo frito esperando servido en la cocina y un estado de higiene general poco deseable. Me indigné y dije que no me quedaria alli. Al llegar, habia solo una funcionaria que estaba barriendo la calle, vi la hoja de reservas escrita a lapiz y con pesima ortografia. Ella llamó al dueño por telefono que dijo que no aceptaria mi cancelación en este momento pues deberia haberla hecho 48 horas antes (detalle: hice la reserva 46 horas antes de mi llegada y no sabia lo que me iba a encontrar). El resultado es que como hice reserva con targeta de crédito, abusivamente el dueño descontó el dinero como si yo hubiera usufruido del "hotel" sin que yo hubiera firmado nada ni digitado mi seña. Mi concepto no puede ser peor, no lo recomiendo ni como albergue de la juventud.

"Good place to stay."

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Mark W. of Minneapolis, United States
Reviewed:   January 11, 2009  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I found this place via a church mission group that told me they always stay here when they come for their yearly visit. I really liked it. This hotel is the closest to the GUA airport. You could walk to the airport building door in 4 minutes. The price for this hotel was the same as the hostels in the area and it was nice to be in a room just 5 minutes after hitting the airport exit door.

I stayed here on the way in and out. I got in after dark and as I was told by my friends it is not a good idea to travel to Atitlan, my ultimate destination, at night. I then stayed here on the way out because I did not have to worry about a problem like a car or bus breaking down in route and thus missing my morning flight out.

There aren't any food places near other than the airport itself but the good news is even McDonald's delivers here. There were lots of food options and I opted for Chinese that was really cheap and they gave you a lot and it was good.
When I come back I will stay here again.
Mark from Minneapolis

"Concerns"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Jerry H. of Hillsboro, TX, United States
Reviewed:   December 27, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We liked your staff, but for the same money in the U.S. we would get much more. For instance, putting sheets on a bare old mattress without pad is a turn-off. The rooms could be a bit cheerier. One international guest turned up for breakfast with many small bites on his arms which he was certain came from bed bug bites. His room, unlike ours, was in your annex. We really don't know what "rooms" means on your survey. Suggest you change that category to something more understandable. The morning cab on 12/4 was right on time. When we had arrived late on our first vist on Nov. 3, we were told that we had to catch our own cab to your hotel.

"Pleasant unexpected experience"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Roberto H. of Monterey, Mexico
Reviewed:   August 24, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfasttraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Arriving from Mexico, at around midnight, this place had a clean room with complimentary breakfast for $25USD. That was great, knowing downtown is not safe


1 - 6 of 6 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us