Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.1
 Rooms  3.8
 Cleanliness  4.3
 Location  4.7
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.0
 Food / Dining  3.3
 Total  4.2

"Cuidado con el precio!!!"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Cris R. of Alajuela, Costa Rica
Reviewed:   January 5, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2016     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Reserve con booking a un precio y cuando llegue al hotel me dijeron que la tarifa había subido por ser en temporada alta de vacaciones!! La atención al cliente no es muy amable que digamos.... en resumen: no me volvería a hospedar ahí.

"Muy buen Hostal"

User Rating:  3.5
Reviewer:   Luis D. of San Salvador, El Salvador
Reviewed:   November 21, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El personal es amable.
El Hostal es limpio y me gustó mucho que tienen agua café y te a disposición y gratis.
Además tienen comida y agua para los perros callejeros.
Y cerca del Parque y los restaurantes. Regresaría con gusto.

"Good location but bed bugs"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Lisa P. of Sydney, Australia
Reviewed:   November 3, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostal Antigua is a fantastic location right amongst all the action but sadly our stay in the private room was interrupted by bed bugs. Both my partner and i have over 80 bites between us on our backs, arms and legs. Christian, the receptionist was very helpful and we thank him for helping us find another hotel. It did cost us more money and there was no reimbursement on our first night or offer to cover the difference in hotel room charges. The rooftop is nice to watch Fuego Volcano erupt.

"Céntrico y Practico"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Arturo F. of Mexico, Mexico
Reviewed:   April 26, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   April 2016     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Bastante céntrico, limpio y Excelente servicio, además se encuentra muy cerca del centro de Antigua y a un precio bastante razonable.

"retired"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Kay R. of lacrosee, United States
Reviewed:   March 3, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i stayed about 6-7 nights in the hostel. i was very happy. stayed in dorm room of eight. only one complaint: there was a smoke in one of the smaller rooms and i mentioned it twice but don't believe anything was done. they smoked two nights in a row. otherwise, rooms were clean, receptionist most helpful and it was quiet and nice.

"Hostal Antigua"

User Rating:  4.9
Reviewer:   Sean P. of Anchorage, United States
Reviewed:   June 11, 2015  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2015     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The owner of the hostel seemed very friendly and the patio/chill area on the roof was a very nice touch. Due to my schedule, I checked in late and left on a bus early but it seemed like a comfortable hostel at a good price.
I can't comment on the food/dining in or around the area because I was not awake for most of my time there. However, the owner did have Moza beer for sale, which was tasty.

"good"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Sergey S. of cancun, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 3, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good place, clean, with kitchen, hot water in showers, good wi fi

"Great reliable place for a cheap price!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Stefanie W. of St. Louis, United States
Reviewed:   August 28, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2014     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed at numerous hostels throughout Guatemala and this one was the best deal - very nice and a really reasonable price! Free filtered water and coffee, and a great location in Antigua. It was a comfort to come back here as our base in between weekend travels. I would highly recommend it!

"Not the best deal"

User Rating:  2.8
Reviewer:   Mark A. of New York/NY, United States
Reviewed:   July 30, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place was nice and it was clean, but the rooms were tiny. A private room with bathroom cost me $39USD, which seemed overpriced for what it was. I left after first day and moved to Hotel Camelia's Inn, which is within the same hotel chain and paid $45 a night for something that was way way better. Just made way more sense.

"Great Location and Nice Staff"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Tamara M. of Atlanta, GA, United States
Reviewed:   June 20, 2014  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2014     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This was my first trip to Guatemala and my first stay in a hostel. I was also traveling solo. I was a bit nervous about all of that, but the staff at the hostel was very nice and helpful. I stayed in a private room with a double bed and ensuite. The room was perfectly fine for a hostel. If you are expecting an American style 4-star hotel, you might be a tad let down. I was perfectly comfortable and enjoyed my stay at Hostel Antigua!! It is in a great location of historic Antigua. If you like hostels, you will enjoy your stay here. I would certainly stay there again when traveling on a budget.


1 - 10 of 35 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us