Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.5
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.2
 Security & Safety  4.5
 Service & Staff  4.7
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"Gross never again"

User Rating:  1.3
Reviewer:   Beverly S. of New Orleans, United States
Reviewed:   January 14, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Horrible, mixed rooms are gross, I get getting harassed mmy an older gentleman when I was trying to do work. As a young female it was weird sharing a room with men over 59 and I saw bugs crawling in the how it was just nasty

"Lovely place"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Danilo P. of Atlanta, United States
Reviewed:   January 10, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2017     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was wonderful! The place was clean and pretty. It`s easy to get to the French Quarter from it, albeit far from it.

"Great Inexpensive Friendly Place to Stay"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Clyde S. of Burlington, VT, United States
Reviewed:   December 9, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Large Group
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have been bringing groups here for many years, and always enjoy my stay at the Garden District. House. The rooms are clean, the location is good, the staff is unfailingly friendly and helpful, and the kitchen facilities and breakfast provided are a big plus. The recent upgrades are a big improvement. If you're OK with shared bathrooms and simple furnishings, this is a great place to stay in New Orleans. It's away from the craziness of the French Quarter, but an easy streetcar ride away and a two block walk to Magazine St. If you're looking for opulence and elegance, look elsewhere, but if you want a nice, comfortable inexpensive place to sleep in New Orleans, this is the place!

"First time"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Kamillia C. of Orlando, United States
Reviewed:   December 9, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Loved the hostel. All the amenities were great besides breakfast but everything else was nice.

"Great guest house"

User Rating:  4.1
Reviewer:   Victoria M. of france, France
Reviewed:   November 15, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   November 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We stayed for a few days in Nola at the Garden house and it was a great hostel.
Location is very safe and nice. The staff was really nice, Vanessa welcomed us with her super smile and good vibes advising us on what to do as well as Pablo who even showed us around.
Thank you all again!

"Great :)"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Hubert L. of Montreal, QC, Canada
Reviewed:   November 3, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Very nice and friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, quiet neighborhood, overall great place to stay!

"hit the sweet spot"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Keith D. of Austin, New Zealand
Reviewed:   October 30, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Provided everything I was looking for. I was older man in group dorm, everyone was quiet, friendly. Staff was great, helpful with local knowledge.
Perfect location, nice neighborhood parks & real close to Magazine St. for alternative entertainment to French Quarter. 5 short blocks to St Charles trolley, $3 all day pass. 1 online computer for guests if needed & wifi which most people used. Was there midweek, so maybe missed party people. Took this over AirBNB & glad I did. Screaming good deal for all you get and I'm an old tightwad.

"Good value"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Kelly P. of Austin, TX, United States
Reviewed:   October 30, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Excellent place to stay for not a lot of money. The location isn't close to the French Quarter, but it's an easy walk to a streetcar that will take you there. And by staying here, you'll get a chance to see parts of the city that you might have missed out on otherwise. We had issues connecting to the wifi in our room, which was off of the main house, but the wifi seemed to work fine in the common area. I'd definitely stay here again!

"Great location"

User Rating:  4.6
Reviewer:   Devon C. of Miami, United States
Reviewed:   October 3, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   October 2016     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I stayed here when I traveled to New Orleans to see a concert. I arrived about 8hrs earlier than my friends, but easily made new friends and ventured around town. The place was clean. The communal area was a nice and comfy, and if you want they have waffles for breakfast. I'd would definitely go back if I ever go back to New Orleans.

"Amazing place"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Jana K. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 21, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was a great experience, staying in the Garden district house. The place is clean with all the comforts you could need. Staff is amazingly friendly and helpful.


1 - 10 of 65 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us