Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.4
 Rooms  4.4
 Cleanliness  4.5
 Location  4.3
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.3
 Total  4.4

"the best place i playa del carmen :-)"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Magdalena P. of Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed:   April 2, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2007     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
i loved this place. clean and the staff were so helpful. totally recommend this place

"Wonderful Place to Stay"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Danielle K. of round lake, United States
Reviewed:   January 7, 2008  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My husband and I stayed at El Duende Del Mar duing the Christmas season. It was wonderful and very close to everything. The owners and workers were extremely helpful in offering tips on restaurants and sites, with extraordinary hospitality, along with keeping our room clean. We would definitely go back as the prices were great and the people were superb.

"Great stay"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Yonas J. of Vancouver, BC, Canada
Reviewed:   December 14, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Bedbreakfastreservations.com)
Traveled:   December 2007     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had a great stay at El Duende Del Mar. Playa Del Carmen was a great place to hang out.

"Great Holidays!!!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Sonia L. of London, United Kingdom
Reviewed:   September 2, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2006     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Went there in January 2006 and loved it so much that I went back in September the same year...
Rooms have everything that you need...
Perfectly located...only 10mins away from the 5th Avenida and the sea!
Check out the Tacos place near by...and ask the owner for the seafood Tacos restaurant also: delicious!
Owner is very friendly and knowlegeable about the area as he has been a Tour guide himself: so ask him for any tips: he will be more than happy to help!
If you are looking for a great and relaxing place to go on holidays: this is it!!

"Nice rooms with kitchen and bathroom"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Thibault G. of Montreal, QC, Canada
Reviewed:   August 31, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice rooms with kitchen and bathroom

"G-R-E-A-T!"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Gaetan C. of Quebec, Canada
Reviewed:   August 21, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2007     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Great rooms, air conditioned, amazing price, really nice staff, just go there! It's only 10 minutes away from the beach.. and you should take the tour with the hotel's owner it's very interesting.

"Duende Del Mar, Playa Del Carmen"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Elizabeth M. of Temple City, CA, United States
Reviewed:   August 5, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2007     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Hostel was nice. Stayed in a single room with air and t.v. and a balcony. Very quiet, I thnk I was the only one there. It is a ten minute walk to the busy 5th street. 5th is very long stretch of street. From hostel you walk to reach one end of 5th. I think if you are looking for a quiet place to stay the Duende would be it.

"Amazing place to stay in"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Cynthia P. of Long Beach, CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 18, 2007  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2007     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
El Duende del Mar was a great find to enjoy Playa del Carmen. The host was really amazing and the place is well worth the money. I will definetly go back.


1 - 8 of 8 reviews




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us