Bed Breakfast Traveler
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  4.3
 Rooms  4.1
 Cleanliness  4.2
 Location  4.6
 Security & Safety  4.4
 Service & Staff  4.5
 Food / Dining  4.6
 Total  4.3

"Horrible"

User Rating:  1.0
Reviewer:   Eric G. of Sandy, United States
Reviewed:   September 12, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Terrible hostess. No one was available when we arrived. We had to walk around and guess which room was reserved for us. We were unable to contact owner by phone or email. She was apparently out of town for a wedding and just left the place in the hands of her tenants. No parking anywhere overnight that isn't a tow away zone. The only available parking was in a sketchy alley full of the owners junk which I was not willing to park my expensive car overnight at. We ended up leaving the first night and stayed somewhere else. When the owner finally did contact us she was extremely rude and arrogant. Worst anniversary experience we have had in our 13 years of marriage.

"AMAZING"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Robert B. of Anaheim, CA, United States
Reviewed:   August 8, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have traveled all over the world on business, but ill tell you, I have NEVER experienced such a warm welcome t start with, then Breakfast,,,, WOW. And after I told the staff it was my birthday, they sent me home with a CAKE..... And other goodies..... I felt SO at home there. I will DEFINITELY be visiting again soon..... Want to be treated like a real human being? Like you matter? then GO!

"Always Inn"

User Rating:  3.1
Reviewer:   Jan W. of Orange, United States
Reviewed:   July 25, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Overall it was a nice experience. We had to fend for ourselves quite a bit. (Maybe because the owner was out of town.) But, we did eventually get a very delicious breakfast and, during that wait had a great time chatting with our fellow guests! For my husband and I the best parts were the ease of arriving and enjoying the company of the other guests. We came on the metro link and the free SC trolley dropped us almost at the door. Our biggest complaint was our way too squishy bed!

"Amazing Place!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Laura F. of Danville, United States
Reviewed:   July 13, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We had the pleasure of staying with Freda during our last trip to San Clemente. I can not say enough about this lovely women and her home. We came there not knowing her and left feeling like family. It was evident the other guests felt the same way and had been there several times before.
The breakfast was amazing!!! Thank you Freda for a lovely time!

"Review of Always Inn San Clemente"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Mark L. of Sherman Oaks, United States
Reviewed:   July 10, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2017     Type:   Honeymoon/Romance
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Always Inn San Clemente. Freda, the owner/operator, is the definition of the perfect host and really goes out of her way to make you feel like you're part of the family. Breakfast at the Inn is the best we've ever had at a B&B and the Inn is perfectly located so you can walk to all of the main shops and restaurants around the city's downtown area, which is what makes San Clemente the city it is. My wife and I were there to celebrate an anniversary and we'd highly recommend the Inn as a place to stay. We can't wait to go back!

"Amazing!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Amber O. of Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewed:   June 22, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   May 2017     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
What an amazing place to stay! It's right next to the main strip so there were tons of cute little shops and restaurants we could walk to. Also just a minute drive to the beach. Could have walked but opted for the drive since I was 7 months pregnant. Freda was so accommodating and the breakfast she made was phenomenal! (And huge!!) well worth it!

"excellent"

User Rating:  4.8
Reviewer:   Ali T. of San Diego, United States
Reviewed:   March 22, 2017  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   March 2017     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Freda is incredibly knowledgeable about the area and her recommendations were spot on. The Always Inn was very comfortable and cozy- it felt like sharing a friend's home.

"Mini vacation"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Loren V. of Eastvale Ca, United States
Reviewed:   August 22, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Always inn and are host Freida. We're excellent

"What a find!"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Brian F. of Wethersfield, CT, United States
Reviewed:   August 15, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   August 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The Always Inn in San Clemente is what every B&B aspires to be. Founder, owner and operator Freda is a lovely, highly accomplished and generous lady who shares her considerable energy and cheer to provide you a comfortable stay in the delightful oasis she's created in the heart of San Clemente. Breakfast on the entrance porch or amid the palms and plantings in the side mini-grotto showcases her kitchen creativity and skill. She thoughtfully provided for just about everything we could think of -- local hiking, dining, etc. recommendations and directions, complimentary water bottles and tote bags, a plate of cookies to grab on the way out -- and then much more. My wife and I were first-time visitors to the area and found her place in a web search. We are very grateful for her hospitality.

"Amazing B&B"

User Rating:  5.0
Reviewer:   Patricia M. of Dana Point CA, United States
Reviewed:   July 21, 2016  (see bed and breakfast reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2016     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I have stayed in B&Bs before, but this was the best. Freda is an amazing cook as well a wonderful hostess. She is very interesting and welcoming to her guests. The location was perfect, just in the middle of Del Mar downtown area.


1 - 10 of 57 reviews  Next 10 results




BedBreakfastTraveler Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Bed & Breakfast Reviews  |   Write a Bed & Breakfast Review  |   Suggest Bed & Breakfasts  |   Search Bed & Breakfasts  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Bed & Breakfast  |   Link to Us